In love with places I’ve never seen and people I’ve never met

Paifang in downtown Edmonton

Paifang in downtown Edmonton

I took this picture last Friday, when me and my friends were hanging out in downtown. This is a splendid Chinese architectural gate decorated with golden colored dragons on the top, and covered with antique red and green tiles on the front. I was truly fascinated because it was pleasant seeing a tiny bit of Asia peeking through giant buildings in a Western country.

Every time I visit places like this, I suddenly feel like Alice in Wonderland. Asia is my favorite continent, and one day I will explore it, I will visit all of its magnificent cities and taste each and every popular dish I will find. And of course… I’ll drag some friends with me as well!

My dreams…

⋆Over-packing my luggage with random junk  bought  in Hong Kong and reaching the top of the tallest building and scream

Hong Kong Skyline

Hong Kong Skyline

⋆Celebrating the Chinese New Year in Beijing

Chinese New Year

Chinese New Year

⋆Crossing the crowded streets in Shibuya on a rainy day and looking at the rainbow colored umbrellas moving around me

Shibuya-Tokyo, Japan

Shibuya-Tokyo, Japan

⋆Sleeping in the greenest garden of Kyoto near a peaceful and shady Sakura tree

Kyoto, Japan

Kyoto, Japan

⋆Drinking Fanta in a plastic bag in Bangkok (random reference to “Hangover part II”)

hangover-ii-opening

⋆Stalking my favorite k-pop idols, eating infinite numbers of kimbpap and buying entire shops of Korean-pop music in Seoul

Foreign k-pop fans in Seoul, South Korea

Foreign k-pop fans in Seoul, South Korea

⋆Trying the most popular fashion ad makeup trends in Malaysia, and looking at the enormous buildings while swimming in the Infinity Pool in Singapore

Infinity Pool in Singapore, Singapore

Infinity Pool in Singapore, Singapore

⋆Eating the most delicious mangoes in Philippines (as one of my Filipino friends states)

Philippines

Philippines

⋆Lastly, celebrating the Festival of Colors in my country, India, by wearing the most amazing Indian dresses I’ve ever seen.

Holi Festival, India

Holi Festival, India

If all of that happens, I’ll be the happiest person in the entire Universe! ♡

-J

About sugarpumpsinchinatown

My blog describes me pretty well! Visit and follow me on sugarpumpsinchinatown.wordpress.com ♡
This entry was posted in World and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

